James Alexander 2015

Chairman: James Alexander



















The Scholarship Committee shall consist of no less than 7 members, one whom shall be chairman, appointed by the Polemarch.  The Committee rules and guidelines shall be promulgated and published in writing and become a standing rule of the Chicago Alumni Chapter upon approval of the Chapter.  The following criteria shall be used for awarding Scholarships of the chapter:

  • Outstanding undergraduate Kappas
  • Sons and daughters of financial or deceased members that were financial members
  •  High School male students that have demonstrated outstanding potential for college success
  • Specific criteria and award parameters shall be developed by the committee and approved by the chapter each fiscal year

The Committee’s expenditures, receipts and awards are subject to Budget Committee review.  The Committee shall be developed to reward achievement at the undergraduate level.  Nothing in these Bylaws shall preclude any award from being named after Chicago Alumni members, present or past.